Leaders Eat Last:  The Characteristics of Great Leaders
Live Webcast Replay

Leaders Eat Last: The Characteristics of Great Leaders


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
  4.6   (1 comments)
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Industry
Faculty:
Don Minges
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

If a great leader is someone we are willing to sacrifice for – what do those leaders do that makes us want to do more? Many of us work in dysfunctional organizations that want followers, but have no leaders that lead. What makes a leader effective? True leaders sacrifice, they are trustworthy and they empathize. We discuss the steps to take so you can become a true leader: including, integrity, humility, communication, self-control and self-awareness. With diligence, you can become a better leader and we will discuss how.  

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives

* Learn why great leaders put other's before themselves


Major Subjects

*What does "Leaders Eat Last" mean

*Understand human nature and how we work together or not

*Leadership skills can be taught

*True leaders care

*The need for trust

*Practical lessons from gifted leaders

*Steps to become a better leader


Course Materials

Faculty

Don Minges's Profile

Don Minges Related seminars and products: 17

MBA


Don Minges, MBA, is a fractional CFO who works in diverse industries at various development stages.  His expertise is in profitability enhancement, strategic planning, venture capital, mergers & acquisitions, consulting, turnarounds, economic forecasting, cost accounting and financial analysis.  Don has experience raising equity for several growing firms and has invested equity capital into promising businesses.  He has served on the Board of Directors for many firms.  He graduated with highest honors from the Fuqua School of Business at Duke.


Dates

Fri, Mar 29, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Thu, Apr 04, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CDT
Tue, Apr 30, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Fri, May 03, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p CDT
Wed, May 15, 2019 - 01:00p to 03:00p CDT
Fri, May 31, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Thu, Jun 13, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Fri, Jun 28, 2019 - 12:00p to 02:00p CDT
Tue, Jul 09, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Thu, Jul 18, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CDT
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CDT
Thu, Aug 15, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Fri, Aug 30, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Thu, Sep 05, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Sep 30, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CDT
Thu, Oct 03, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p CDT
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - 09:00a to 11:00a CDT
Tue, Nov 05, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CST
Thu, Nov 14, 2019 - 11:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Dec 05, 2019 - 08:00a to 10:00a CST
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 - 10:00a to 12:00p CST
Tue, Dec 31, 2019 - 07:00a to 09:00a CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some management experience helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For Corporate financial managers, business owners, entrepreneurs and professionals who advise them, including; CFOs, Controllers, Corporate Financial Managers, Directors, Managers, and CPAs.
Original Recording Date 10/03/2016
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 08/04/2016

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.6

Total Reviews: 92

Comments

Jerry B - Chelsea, Michigan

"Great session with very timely and appropriate advice."

Please wait ...

Back to Top  
;