Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Shortcuts to Success: Secret Techniques of Highly Effective People


Total Credits: 8 including 2 Communications and Marketing - Non-technical , 4 Personnel/Human Resources - Non-technical, 2 Personal Development - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   134
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Personal Development |  Practice Management |  Human Resources
Speaker:
Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT
Course Levels:
Update
Duration:
8 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

We all want to be successful and deeply fulfilled, but most of us have not learned what really leads to a life of abundance, happiness, purpose, and great relationships.  In this seminar, you will learn the most effective methods for creating the life you really want.  In his interviews with such people as Oprah, the Dalai Lama, Deepak Chopra, Tony Robbins, Ted Turner, and dozens of others, Jonathan has learned what really works and what does not.  In this seminar you’ll learn the best personal and professional growth techniques he’s acquired over his career.  Once you know these great ideas and methods, you'll be able to take your life and career to a whole new level. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Communicate effectively with anyone-even difficult people
  • Relax instantly and avoid burnout v Stay motivated on your job, week after week
  • Tap into your creativity and intuition as a way to create even more success
  • Manifest whatever goal you have at an accelerated rate
  • Easily overcome your personal or professional fears, and be happier in daily life

Major Subjects 1. What really leads to success in the modern world
  • The five things that correlate with fulfillment
  • The five skills that lead to personal success
  • Why "inner technology" is so important to succeed

2. Mastering the Art of Communication

  • Why communication is so important
  • The five mistakes people often make when they communicate
  • How to solve problems without bruising egos
  • How to get people to want to work with you

 3. The Magic of Motivation:

  • The key to success is consistency
  • Why people normally don't stay motivated, and how to overcome this
  • Why procrastination is a problem, and how it can be easily handled
  • How to motivate other people

4. Overcoming Your Fears

  • Why people have fears, and how they can be overcome
  • The three skills needed to overcome any fear
  • Identifying the fears that stop you, and creating a plan to overcome them

5.  What makes people really happy—and what doesn’t 

  • The 3 most important things you can do to increase both happiness and productivity
  • How to handle stress in under two minutes
  • How to tap into a greater sense of purpose and meaning
  • How to use positive psychology principles to help your business

Course Materials

Speaker

Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT Related seminars and products


Jonathan Robinson is a psychotherapist, best-selling author of ten books, and a professional speaker from Northern California.  For the past 30 years he has spoken to dozens of Fortune 500 companies including Google, Microsoft, Dell Computer, Coca-Cola, and Fed-Ex. Mr. Robinson has made numerous appearances on the Oprah show and CNN, as well as other national TV talk shows. He has reached over 100 million people around the world, and is known for providing his audiences with immediately useful information presented in a fun and entertaining manner.

 

Jonathan speaks regularly to Fortune 500 companies such as Google, Microsoft, Dell, Bank of America, Coca-Cola, and FedEx/Kinko’s. In his public talks and workshops, Jonathan is known for providing his audiences with powerful and immediately useful information in a fun and entertaining manner.


Dates

Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CST
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Mon, Feb 27, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CST
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CST
Sat, Mar 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Sat, Apr 01, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Fri, Apr 14, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Mon, May 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Sat, May 13, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Wed, May 31, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Thu, Jun 01, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Tue, Jun 20, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Fri, Jun 30, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Fri, Jul 07, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Wed, Aug 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Wed, Aug 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Thu, Aug 24, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Fri, Sep 01, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Sat, Sep 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CDT
Tue, Oct 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CDT
Tue, Oct 31, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CDT
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CST
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 05:46pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 08:00am to 03:46pm CST
Wed, Dec 27, 2023 - 09:00am to 04:46pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All
Course Developer Jonathan Robinson
Original Recording Date 02/03/2021
Yellow Book No
Date Added to Catalog 01/14/2021

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 134

Comments

Letitia W

"Love this instructor."

Kerry D

"This was one of the best cpe class i have taken. It focused on becoming a better person and as a better person you can become a better CPA. The class was certainly more than I expected!"

Denise D

"Thank you both Cyndi and Jonathon for the interactions on the key points of this course."

Michael C

"Very good course. Insightful and full of reflective thought."

Nate P

"Thanks"

Gary H

"Great teacher. Great course."

Samuel K

"Good presenter"

Steven Alexander S

"Outstanding!...Thank you."

Patricia M

"Great class!"

Krista R - Fountain Inn, South Carolina

"Speaker is always engaging and gives very practical actions."

Please wait ...

Back to Top