Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Strategic Planning for Small and Medium Sized Businesses: Moving from Ideas to Action


Total Credits: 4.2 including 4.2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.4
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Professional Development
Faculty:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4.2 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

This course will walk you through Strategic Planning for Small and Medium Sized Businesses, and how to move your ideas into action. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Strategic Planning implementation for small businesses.
Major Subjects
  • The integrated planning model                 
  • The strategic plan             
  • Linkage with Performance Based Management               
  • Tracking success           
  • Real world examples      

Course Materials

Faculty

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Wed, Dec 01, 2021 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CST
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CST
Fri, Jan 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CST
Mon, Feb 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Mon, Mar 21, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 06:00pm to 10:04pm CDT
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Sat, May 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Fri, May 20, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Wed, Jun 08, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Mon, Jun 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Sat, Jul 23, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Fri, Aug 05, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Tue, Aug 30, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Tue, Sep 13, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Thu, Sep 29, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Fri, Oct 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CDT
Thu, Oct 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CDT
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Tue, Nov 22, 2022 - 06:00pm to 10:04pm CST
Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.4

Total Reviews: 27

Comments

Reinaldo A

"GREAT COURSE. KEEP THE CURRENT PROGRAM SET-UP"

Sheryl J - Winter Park, Florida

" "

Please wait ...

Back to Top