Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Strategic Planning for Small and Medium Sized Businesses: Moving from Ideas to Action


Total Credits: 4.2 including 4.2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   54
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Professional Development
Speaker:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4.2 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

This course will walk you through Strategic Planning for Small and Medium Sized Businesses, and how to move your ideas into action. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Strategic Planning implementation for small businesses.
Major Subjects
  • The integrated planning model                 
  • The strategic plan             
  • Linkage with Performance Based Management               
  • Tracking success           
  • Real world examples      

Course Materials

Speaker

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Fri, Dec 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 01:04pm CST
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 - 05:00pm to 09:04pm CST
Wed, Dec 28, 2022 - 01:00pm to 05:04pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 06:00pm to 10:04pm CST
Sat, Jan 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CST
Fri, Jan 13, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CST
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CST
Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CST
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CST
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 - 05:00pm to 09:04pm CST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CST
Wed, Mar 01, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CST
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CST
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Tue, Apr 04, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Thu, Apr 06, 2023 - 05:00pm to 09:04pm CDT
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Tue, May 02, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Mon, May 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Sat, May 20, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Wed, Jun 14, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Tue, Jun 27, 2023 - 05:00pm to 09:04pm CDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Fri, Jul 07, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Mon, Jul 17, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Thu, Aug 03, 2023 - 05:00pm to 09:04pm CDT
Fri, Aug 04, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Sat, Aug 26, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Fri, Sep 01, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Mon, Sep 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Tue, Sep 19, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Wed, Oct 04, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CDT
Sat, Oct 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CDT
Tue, Oct 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CDT
Fri, Nov 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CDT
Fri, Nov 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CST
Sat, Nov 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CST
Tue, Dec 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 06:04pm CST
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 - 06:00pm to 10:04pm CST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 12:04pm CST
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 02:04pm CST
Sat, Dec 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 04:04pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.3

Total Reviews: 54

Comments

Reinaldo A

"GREAT COURSE. KEEP THE CURRENT PROGRAM SET-UP"

Sheryl J - Winter Park, Florida

" "

Please wait ...

Back to Top