Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Tell Me A Story: Making Wisdom Stick!


Total Credits: 3.6 including 3.6 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   22
Category:
Accounting and Auditing |  ACPEN Industry Institute |  Professional Development
Speaker:
William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
3.6 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Storytelling makes wisdom stick.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives Learning how to use storytelling in routine business situations can actually help your message to stick.
Major Subjects
  • The 3 elements of storytelling   
  • 3 real world examples                 
  • 10 thoughts for the road   

Course Materials

Speaker

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA's Profile

William F. O’Brien, MBA, CPA Related seminars and products


WILLIAM F. O’BRIEN, MBA, CPA, is a financial management consultant and educator with over 40 years of experience. He has held senior financial management positions with Intel Corporation and ROLM Corporation and served as CFO for several emerging high technology companies. Mr. O’Brien has extensive experience in corporate planning, financial analysis, cash management and managerial accounting in both domestic and international settings. He has served on the faculties of Santa Clara University and San Jose State University and is a frequent financial seminar speaker in both the U.S. and abroad. 


Dates

Thu, Dec 01, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 01:00pm to 04:30pm CST
Tue, Dec 13, 2022 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST
Sat, Dec 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Mon, Dec 19, 2022 - 09:00am to 12:30pm CST
Wed, Dec 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Tue, Dec 27, 2022 - 06:00pm to 09:30pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Fri, Dec 30, 2022 - 11:00am to 02:30pm CST
Tue, Jan 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Tue, Feb 07, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:30pm CST
Wed, Feb 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Tue, Feb 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Wed, Mar 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Sat, Apr 01, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Mon, May 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Tue, May 23, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Thu, Jun 01, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:30pm CDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Tue, Aug 01, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Fri, Aug 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Tue, Aug 22, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Fri, Sep 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Fri, Sep 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Sat, Sep 23, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Mon, Oct 02, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CDT
Fri, Oct 20, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CDT
Mon, Nov 06, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Thu, Nov 16, 2023 - 06:00pm to 09:30pm CST
Tue, Nov 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 06:00pm to 09:30pm CST
Fri, Dec 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 01:30pm CST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:30pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:30pm CST
Tue, Dec 26, 2023 - 08:00am to 11:30am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Original Recording Date

9/21/2020


Date Added to Catalog

9/21/2020


Prerequisites

Knowledge of current events in the financial reporting field.


Advanced Preparation

None


Designed For

CPAs and senior financial executives.


Course Developer

Bill O'Brien


Additional Information

Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based


Complaint Resolution Policy

Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints.  anne.taylor@acpen.com(972-377-8199).


Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


Course Registration Requirements

Online Registration


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.2

Total Reviews: 22

Please wait ...

Back to Top