Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Working Smarter, Not Harder: the New Science of Getting on Top of it All - Part 2


Total Credits: 4 including 2 Business Management & Organization - Non-technical, 2 Personal Development

Average Rating:
   50
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Personal Development
Speaker:
Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT
Course Levels:
Update
Duration:
4 Hours
Product Type:
Live Webcast Replay
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

There is always too much to do and too little time to do it all.  Fortunately, if you know the right ways to manage people, projects and your time, you can get on top of everything by working smarter. 

In Part 2 of this seminar we will go into more depth about how to get more done in less time, as well as how to not burnout from all the work you do.  We will discuss additional methods for working smarter through technology, communication, stress reduction, and creating smart and helpful goals.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Get the truly important work done which tends to be put off or never completed
  • Handle heavy workloads with greater ease, efficiency, and effort
  • Manage yourself and others to stay motivated, focused, and productive over a long period of time
  • Take more time to relax since you’ll finally be “on top of it all”

Major Subjects
  • Why important things don’t get done on a timely basis, and what to do about it
  • Five ways to increase productivity that almost no one ever uses
  • The four proven ways to keep yourself and your staff motivated to consistently work at the highest level
  • How to avoid feeling stressed out—even though your “to do” list is endless
  • The three time management techniques that you’re not using that are critical to your success
  • How to know and avoid what is a poor use or waste of your time
  • How to set goals that excite you, and how to guarantee they actually get done
  • Three ways to elicit help from others that ensure their cooperation and help
  • The smart things to do with the extra time you’ll have when you’re on top of it all

Course Materials

Speaker

Jonathan Robinson, MA, MFT Related seminars and products


Jonathan Robinson is a psychotherapist, best-selling author of ten books, and a professional speaker from Northern California.  For the past 30 years he has spoken to dozens of Fortune 500 companies including Google, Microsoft, Dell Computer, Coca-Cola, and Fed-Ex. Mr. Robinson has made numerous appearances on the Oprah show and CNN, as well as other national TV talk shows. He has reached over 100 million people around the world, and is known for providing his audiences with immediately useful information presented in a fun and entertaining manner.

 

Jonathan speaks regularly to Fortune 500 companies such as Google, Microsoft, Dell, Bank of America, Coca-Cola, and FedEx/Kinko’s. In his public talks and workshops, Jonathan is known for providing his audiences with powerful and immediately useful information in a fun and entertaining manner.


Dates

Thu, Dec 01, 2022 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Thu, Dec 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 04:42pm CST
Tue, Dec 20, 2022 - 05:00pm to 08:42pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 06:00pm to 09:42pm CST
Mon, Jan 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Sat, Feb 11, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Fri, Feb 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Sat, Mar 25, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:42pm CDT
Wed, Apr 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Sat, Apr 22, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Fri, May 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Wed, May 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Sat, May 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Fri, Jun 02, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Fri, Jun 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Mon, Jun 19, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Thu, Jun 29, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Thu, Jun 29, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:42pm CDT
Thu, Jul 06, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Sat, Jul 15, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Fri, Jul 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Thu, Aug 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Mon, Aug 14, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Wed, Aug 23, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Thu, Aug 31, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:42pm CDT
Sat, Sep 02, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Mon, Sep 11, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Wed, Sep 27, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Tue, Oct 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Sat, Oct 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CDT
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Thu, Nov 16, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Tue, Nov 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 - 02:00pm to 05:42pm CST
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 12:00pm to 03:42pm CST
Thu, Dec 28, 2023 - 05:00pm to 08:42pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Course Developer

Jonathan Robinson


Prerequisites

None


Advanced Preparation

None


Original Recording Date

02/23/21


Yellow Book

No


Designed For

All


Date Added to Catalog

02/22/2021


Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 50

Comments

Ellen D

"Awesome presenters! I really appreciate how personal this training was. 5 stars"

Felicia M

"Excellent presenter!!"

Please wait ...

Back to Top